• CONTACT US if you have any problems registering for the forums.

Hello from Grazalema, Andalucia, Spain

Clive Muir

10+ Posts
Hi all,

Thought I would pop in and say hello.... All my info is on my profile :)

Years seem to have flown by since I put one of the prizes up for slowtrav and had the fortune to meet the lady known as "Poptarticus".. :)

It is very nice to see people using forums after the last few years of the twitter and facebook revolutions..... In my mind, a well laid out, moderated and user generated forum is a very nice place to hang out!

Looking forward to helping anyone out with their visit to western Andalucia....

Ok, so here is the information from my profile page that says what I do...... :)

Home page:
http://www.wildsideholidays.com
Sales manager and holiday coordinator.
I thought I would introduce myself
icon_smile.gif
I guess I am a writer, photographer, Webmaster, Administrator and Holiday Coordinator. I have lived in Spain for over 12 years and during the last 8 in the beautiful village of Grazalema in Western Andalucia. My passion is wildlife and it’s connection to people. I am a founding member of The Iberianature Forum, the best (and only) English language resource for anyone who is interested in the nature, culture and history of Spain.
I spent the years January 2009 to January 2014 running the tourist information office in the village of Grazalema and dealing with over 2000 visitors to my office every month certainly took its toll. So, after I decided to close my office and “retire” hahaha, I was very happy that Nick asked me to write a few posts on Iberianature.

I have recently created the Iberianature Business Directory of nature and wildlife companies in Spain.

I am the webmaster, sales manager and coordinator for Wildside Holidays and the greater part of my work goes on behind the scenes, making sure hotels are working well for our customers and organising the daily routine of breakfasts, lunches and evening meals.